BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2010

June 30, 2010

AWRA
Community, Conversation, Connections

ARI M. MICHELSEN
President

MICHAEL E. CAMPANA

ROBERT J. MORESI

Secretary-Treasurer

GERALD SEHLKE

KENNETH A. CARPER

CAROL R. COLLIER

MARTHA CORROZI NARVAEZ

C. MARK DUNNING

RAFAEL E. FRIAS III

KARL W.J. WILLIARD

KENNETH D. REID, CAE

Leighanne Hahn, President Indiana Water Resources Association 379 Tingler Rd E

Dear Leighanne,

Richmond, IN 47374-1068

On behalf of the American Water Resources Association Board of Directors, I would like to notify you that the Indiana Water Resources Association has been selected as the AWRA Outstanding State Section for 2010.

As you know, AWRA reviews the activities and programs of all state sections and accepts nominations for the Outstanding State Section Award. As the association has grown, so have the number of state sections, as well as the quality of section activities. Accordingly, you should be especially proud of your section for being selected from a number of excellent nominations from across the country.

The Indiana Water Resources Association has shown particular innovation in its programs, membership growth and establishing AWRA as a significant water resources professional organization throughout the entire state of Indiana. Leighanne, please accept my congratulations on your outstanding accomplishments and please share this honor with the other officers and members who made this special recognition possible.

As the section President, AWRA hopes you will be able to accept the award on behalf of the Indiana Water Resources Association at the President's Reception on Sunday, October 31, 2010. The reception is being held in conjunction with our Annual Water Resources Conference at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. I hope you will be present to receive this award.

Please provide the name of the person accepting this award on behalf of the Indiana Water Resources Association to Jacque Towner of AWRA by October 1, 2010 (jacque@awra.org).

Sincerely,

Ari Michelsen

President

cc: Jane O. Rowan, Chairperson, 2010 Nominations/Awards Committee